Home
Reviews
Photos of the Week
Upcoming Events
FAQ
Contact Us
 

Recent Reviews

I enjoyed being able to ask questions and have them answered straight away.
4/5 by Margaret TURLEY
Townsville Photography Group
28-7-2021

4/5 by Ethan Wild
Edinburgh Photography Group
26-7-2021
Great content and teacher. Very helpful and educational.
5/5 by Kristi Ingram
Oklahoma City Photography Group
26-7-2021
 
Great beginner course to learn photography basics. There was no pressure to take beautifully composed photographs, we just focussed on learning what all the buttons do and understanding how to achieve correct exposure. By the end of the course I felt confident that I could use the camera in full manual mode and be more artistic with my photo-taking.
5/5 by Liz Cain
Christchurch Photography Group
26-7-2021
I really enjoyed this workshop, Alex was great and really helpful. I really learned a lot
4/5 by Les davis
Auckland Photography Group
25-7-2021
It was great! I really enjoyed myself and felt like I learned a lot.
5/5 by Melissa Goldstein
Louisville Photography Group
25-7-2021
 
Blew my mind! I went in thinking it would be an old school style of teaching, and I was worried that I wouldn't grasp everything- ( I have ADD/ADHD and that can make learning difficult ) Natalie was able to explain everything I needed help with. She was very positive. I will definitely be taking another course through OKC Photography Group, an will tell my friends and family. I love that we have like minded people that are willing to lift each other up through art.
5/5 by Elizabeth Ray
Oklahoma City Photography Group
25-7-2021
Great instructor! I love the guidance and critiques to improve my shot quality.
5/5 by Autumn Hibbs
Louisville Photography Group
25-7-2021
Great instructor! I love the guidance and critiques to improve my shot quality.
5/5 by Autumn Hibbs
Louisville Photography Group
25-7-2021
 
Great instructor! I love the guidance and critiques to improve my shot quality.
5/5 by Autumn Hibbs
Louisville Photography Group
25-7-2021
loved it - I liked that it was split up into different challenges
5/5 by Amanda
Louisville Photography Group
25-7-2021
Great content and teacher. Very helpful and educational.
5/5 by Kristi Ingram
Oklahoma City Photography Group
25-7-2021
 
Great content and teacher. Very helpful and educational.
5/5 by Kristi Ingram
Oklahoma City Photography Group
25-7-2021
Fantastic. Instructor was very professional and attentive to the entire group
5/5 by Jorge Torres
Oklahoma City Photography Group
25-7-2021
I enjoyed the event. Very valuable in getting me out of auto to manual on my camera. Plenty of opportunity to ask questions. Now lots of practice required.
5/5 by Sue Crane
Townsville Photography Group
25-7-2021
 
Was 100% great value and Matt explained everything so it was easy to understand
5/5 by Jenny Heperi
Christchurch Photography Group
25-7-2021
It was great, learnt a lot and Anna was very knowledgeable
5/5 by Monica Hilliard
Perth Photography Group
25-7-2021

4/5 by Joshua-Rey L Reyes
Christchurch Photography Group
24-7-2021
 
It was great to get my head around the basics of using my camera again, thanks to paul and the other people who attended.
4/5 by Darien Connor
Newcastle Photography Group
24-7-2021

5/5 by Ed Nordstrom
Sacramento Photography Group
24-7-2021
This was my first class I enjoyed it all of it. I learned a lot. Nataly was wonderful and she helped on everything.
5/5 by Alma Miranda
Oklahoma City Photography Group
24-7-2021
 
As always a good photo opportunity
5/5 by Cherie Cream
Birmingham Photography Group
24-7-2021
This event was amazing! I learned so much in a short period of time. Ethan was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to share his experience.
5/5 by Susie Colburn
Columbus Photography Group
23-7-2021

5/5 by Mark Kerridge
Birmingham Photography Group
22-7-2021
 
Very informative and very helpful.
5/5 by Marion Fox
Launceston Photography Group
21-7-2021
Instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful
5/5 by Andrea Simien
New Orleans Photography Group
19-7-2021
Great session - good size group and lots of time on the tools!
5/5 by Erin Tompkins
Launceston Photography Group
18-7-2021
 
Loved it learnt a lot was a bit worried because I am in my 70ís but felt at ease with Alex very inclusive.
5/5 by Kevin Hawks
Auckland Photography Group
18-7-2021
Mark was great, I appreciated his advice and assistance and above all his enthusiasm.
5/5 by Jack Barker
Launceston Photography Group
18-7-2021
I am glad the weather was great to start. The instructor was very well knowledge of the right settings for great photos. I am very pleased with the quality of photos I adquiere from this event.
5/5 by Elizabeth Figueroa
Milwaukee Photography Group
18-7-2021
 
It was delightful. Our instructor picked the perfect location and took time to answer all of my questions.
5/5 by Fabian Socarras
Miami Photography Group
18-7-2021
It was great and very informative session for beginners and showed us the settings on our cameras which is way better than going through the book.
5/5 by Sandra Stevens
New Orleans Photography Group
17-7-2021

4/5 by Heather Brock
Kansas City Photography Group
17-7-2021
 
Fun, informative, intimate group.
5/5 by Barbara Sands
Bath Photography Group
17-7-2021
this was a good event.
4/5 by ian
Manchester Photography Group
17-7-2021
A really fun, worthwhile and educational 2 hours of Street Photography - a new area for me. Sammy was great and had a good balance of sheer enthusiasm whilst at the same to challenging us to improve our skills. Lovely group of people with very varied experience and interests which really added to the session.
5/5 by Mark Naylor
Leicester Photography Group
17-7-2021
 
The event was great. Cammel did a great job making the participants feel at ease and tried to keep us all focused on trying to locate macro photography subjects. He also asked his assistant to attend later in the program to provide us the opportunity to photograph her using our macro lenses. It was a great class.
5/5 by Anthony Garza
Raleigh Photography Group
15-7-2021
I am still buzzing from Saturday, it was a super relaxed group, all different abilities but we gelled and learnt from each other as well as our super Mentor, Hamish.
5/5 by Ironside-Smith Debbie
Exeter Photography Group
13-7-2021
It was excellent, I was an absolute beginner and learnt so much. Nathaniel was very helpful and patient.
5/5 by Debbie Stringer
Bathurst Photography Group
12-7-2021
 
It was excellent, I was an absolute beginner and learnt so much. Nathaniel was very helpful and patient.
5/5 by Debbie Stringer
Bathurst Photography Group
12-7-2021
I would recommend this course as a follow up from the beginners class that is also offered in the group. However, you donít need to do that class to do this one, you can just jump right in! For me, I found this class as a great opportunity to practice and fine tune the elements that were discussed in the beginners class. It was a great help to have further ďsupervisionĒ when taking more shots and use Daveís expertise to draw upon. Dave is very knowledgeable on the different makes/models of camera and that was a great help for me as I changed cameras between the two classes to I was able to ask Dave on certain settings etc. Dave is very helpful and patient and happy to go over any areas should you still be in doubt. Iím also enjoying the different settings the classes take place in. Having lived in the NW for over 20 years I still donít know a lot of places so the settings of the events are giving me ideas for when I want to go off and have some practice on my own. Really enjoying the group and will look at booking another with Dave ASAP!
5/5 by Luis Morgan
Warrington Photography Group
12-7-2021
Great class. I learned exactly what I wanted to learn. Iím very happy with my first Milky Way shots.
5/5 by Amy Reid
Charlotte Photography Club
11-7-2021
 
Very enjoyable 2 hrs, Street photography not really my thing but Sammy gave me a lot of confidence
5/5 by Andrew Carruthers
Leicester Photography Group
11-7-2021
It was a nice an relaxed session with no pressure applied and there was acknowledgement at the start of the difference in the skills/experience within the group - without forcing everyone to 'do this' or to 'do that'. Hamish gave some good advice and worked with the members of the group thoughout, having started by moving from person to person to see what they were doing. Hamish helped with the hunting of specific photos by asking approaching people if they would mind walking into our frame, which helped with those who avoided walking into the scenes we were hoping from. Hamish very kindly reminded us that we were talking and not taking pictures on a couple of occasions, which was handy!
5/5 by Matt Dean
Exeter Photography Group
11-7-2021
Great!
5/5 by Hans Hockey
Hamilton Photography Group
11-7-2021
 
As usual a good session. Martin provided a range of models so some good pics taken.
5/5 by Cherie Cream
Birmingham Photography Group
11-7-2021
Really enjoyed the session, it gave me the opportunity to learn from others and try out something I've never tried before!
5/5 by Dylan Bettles-Hill
Birmingham Photography Group
10-7-2021
Loved it!
5/5 by Chris Morley
Warrington Photography Group
10-7-2021
 
I would recommend this course as a follow up from the beginners class that is also offered in the group. However, you donít need to do that class to do this one, you can just jump right in! For me, I found this class as a great opportunity to practice and fine tune the elements that were discussed in the beginners class. It was a great help to have further ďsupervisionĒ when taking more shots and use Daveís expertise to draw upon. Dave is very knowledgeable on the different makes/models of camera and that was a great help for me as I changed cameras between the two classes to I was able to ask Dave on certain settings etc. Dave is very helpful and patient and happy to go over any areas should you still be in doubt. Iím also enjoying the different settings the classes take place in. Having lived in the NW for over 20 years I still donít know a lot of places so the settings of the events are giving me ideas for when I want to go off and have some practice on my own. Really enjoying the group and will look at booking another with Dave ASAP!
5/5 by Luis Morgan
Warrington Photography Group
10-7-2021
Loved every minute of it. Thank you.
5/5 by Chris Morley
Warrington Photography Group
10-7-2021
Great location. Excellent tips from Laurie on composition, seeing the light, and camera settings!
5/5 by Jeff Farrar
Sacramento Photography Group
10-7-2021
 
Very informative - endorsed many of the basics I had forgotten, and really helped me to get the hang of using manual more efficiently.
5/5 by Susan Douglas
Warrington Photography Group
10-7-2021
Brilliant event even for a new starter and brilliant models and on hand help.
5/5 by Satveer Dosanjh
Birmingham Photography Group
10-7-2021
It was a great event, and I learned a LOT about both my camera and equipment and how to specifically capture fireworks! Thanks Scott!
5/5 by Nichole Nicolas
Charlotte Photography Club
7-7-2021
 
Great advice, I was so nervous that I forgot some of my basics but Peter didn't mind at all. He was patient and after 10minutes I had my confidence and got great results. I would happily do another course with Peter.
5/5 by Sharyn Howell
Canberra Photography Group
7-7-2021
Well instructed and friendly atmosphere.
5/5 by Miles Gomme
Oxford Photography Group
6-7-2021

5/5 by Amanda O'Reilly-Fablinger
Santa Clara Photography Group
5-7-2021
 
Learned about aperture, ISO, shutter speed and was very succinct in teaching. Was able to answer my questions easily and gave good feedback on why photos would turn out a certain way.
4/5 by Amy
Darwin Photography Group
4-7-2021
It was a great learning experience and got some great shots as a result!
5/5 by Landon Cooke
Charlotte Photography Club
4-7-2021

5/5 by Allison Lakelin
Mackay Photography Group
4-7-2021
 
Good class
5/5 by Maureen Natividad
Santa Clara Photography Group
4-7-2021

5/5 by Paul Clark
Newcastle Photography Group
4-7-2021
I thought the event was great. Chris was very helpful and informative with excellent tips. He was personable and related to everyone in the group. He shared his knowledge and creativity comfortably. Chris was there if you needed his help and was a great mentor. The morning was great and hope to do more.
5/5 by Karen Rowen
Newcastle Photography Group
3-7-2021
 

5/5 by Thomas Wilson
Newcastle Photography Group
3-7-2021
I thought the event was great. Chris was very helpful and informative with excellent tips. He was personable and related to everyone in the group. He shared his knowledge and creativity comfortably. Chris was there if you needed his help and was a great mentor. The morning was great and hope to do more.
5/5 by Karen Rowen
Newcastle Photography Group
3-7-2021
I thought the event was great. Chris was very helpful and informative with excellent tips. He was personable and related to everyone in the group. He shared his knowledge and creativity comfortably. Chris was there if you needed his help and was a great mentor. The morning was great and hope to do more.
5/5 by Karen Rowen
Newcastle Photography Group
3-7-2021
 
Very cool! Cynthia was a very friendly and knowledgeable instructor.
5/5 by Bart Mach
Austin Photography Group
3-7-2021
This was a really great event! I had a fun time with Cyn, who was very knowledgeable, and everyone else that was there was very friendly and eager to try things out.
5/5 by Sarah Dearing King
Austin Photography Group
3-7-2021
It was very useful. THANK YOU.
5/5 by Natalija Kanavina
Brighton Photography Group
3-7-2021
 
It was really interesting and Toby is a super-tutor!! Supportive, creative and funny!
5/5 by Sonia
Brighton Photography Group
3-7-2021
Good to learn how to use a Camera Flash in manual and off the Camera. Good to see the different light levels between a Key Light and a fill light. Good to understand the application of the exposure triangle. Good to visualize the application of voice flash to illuminate the shadow side of the object. Good socializing opportunity to meet other budding and enthusiastic photographers.
5/5 by Chris Hulme
Auckland Photography Group
23-6-2021
Good to learn how to use a Camera Flash in manual and off the Camera. Good to see the different light levels between a Key Light and a fill light. Good to understand the application of the exposure triangle. Good to visualize the application of voice flash to illuminate the shadow side of the object. Good socializing opportunity to meet other budding and enthusiastic photographers.
5/5 by Chris Hulme
Auckland Photography Group
23-6-2021
 
It was my first time attending an event like this. I learned a lot and had fun.
5/5 by Isabel Claro
Christchurch Photography Group
23-6-2021
It was great, the location was lovely. Bruce knew what he was talking about, and gave clear instructions on using the rail slide. On the whole I think we were given good prior reference material and a top location was chosen for the shoot.
4/5 by Jen Scarr
Port Macquarie Photography Group
23-6-2021
Absolutely enjoyed this experience and everyone was so friendly, Learned alot and in my opinion got some good shots. Enjoyed it so much already booked the next one.
5/5 by Neeraj BERI
Birmingham Photography Group
22-6-2021
 
A great event, covered everything I needed to learn. Alex is a great tutor, never makes you feel silly for not knowing something. I found this a fun event and other attendees enthusiastic and keen to share knowledge.
5/5 by Raewyn Smith
Auckland Photography Group
22-6-2021
Very informative, casual and fun learning.
5/5 by Karen Withers
Albury Photography Group
22-6-2021
Very creative abs helpful
5/5 by Carli Cox
Albury Photography Group
21-6-2021
 
Martin was there if instruction was needed.but also happy to let us work alone
5/5 by Dean Borgazzi
Birmingham Photography Group
21-6-2021
Matt provided excellent tuition for taking photos on the 'manual' setting, and great locations to take night shots. I now feel confident to set my camera to manual mode and develop my photography skills.
5/5 by LORETTA
Melbourne Photography Group
21-6-2021
I really enjoyed the event and despite not having a SLR camera as yet, Giorgia made it easy to understand the technicalities of taking photos in different conditions, including around Greenwich Park.
5/5 by Carol Johnston
Greenwich Photography Group
20-6-2021
 
very good
5/5 by Brian Hendron
Belfast Photography Group
20-6-2021
As always a good days shoot. A range of models to keep it interesting.
5/5 by Cherie Cream
Birmingham Photography Group
20-6-2021
This was my first class through Darwin Photography Group and I enjoyed it. The small class size was great. I understand it was our instructors first time but she was very friendly and helpful. I am confident we all left with more knowledge than we started.
4/5 by Cathi Rigby
Darwin Photography Group
20-6-2021
 
I enjoyed the course and learnt a few things along the way
4/5 by Ian Barrow
Auckland Photography Group
20-6-2021

4/5 by Darran Stevens
Christchurch Photography Group
20-6-2021

5/5 by Deborah Taylor
Launceston Photography Group
20-6-2021
 
It was good to get out and feel inspired
4/5 by Jane Moyle
Melbourne Photography Group
20-6-2021
Mark was very thorough and patient with the paticipants
5/5 by Colin Hall
Adelaide Photography Group
19-6-2021
I had a great experience. Francis unlocked the mystery of the DSLR. He was patient and informative. The 3 hours just flew by. I would highly recommend this course.
5/5 by Wayne Kelly
Brisbane Photography Group
19-6-2021
 

5/5 by Ed Nordstrom
Sacramento Photography Group
19-6-2021
It was a nice experience in my opinion. Jayme was able to to point out a lot of useful tips in Photography. The location was a nice pick as well and I had a blast with her!
5/5 by Aaron Murillo
Albuquerque Photography Group
19-6-2021
Mark was very informative and explained everything in a way that, everyone of all ages, could understand. He was very engaging and always primed our interests. My young daughter learnt a lot in this camera care class and we are looking for to the upcoming beginners class.
5/5 by Amy Cameron
Launceston Photography Group
19-6-2021
 
Mark was very informative and explained everything in a way that, everyone of all ages, could understand. He was very engaging and always primed our interests. My young daughter learnt a lot in this camera care class and we are looking for to the upcoming beginners class.
5/5 by Amy Cameron
Launceston Photography Group
19-6-2021

5/5 by Mark Kerridge
Birmingham Photography Group
19-6-2021
Fabulous! Giorgia was so welcoming; so patient answering stupid questions; very knowledgeable and a real delight to meet. She was VERY inspirational and has certainly encouraged me to explore beyond the 'Automatic' button on my camera. There is just so much to learn and she could not have been more helpful and encouraging. A delightful young lady and a true asset to your group.
5/5 by Cindy Sheehan
Greenwich Photography Group
19-6-2021
 
Amazing course! I am a real beginner and now I know how to use my camera and ready to practice! Giorgia is so lovely. I look forward to enrolling in more of your courses. Thank you!
5/5 by Jessica Berton
Greenwich Photography Group
19-6-2021
It was an awesome time! Everyone was excited and friendly. Eric was great and helpful! Got some great information from the group to further my skills! Will be coming back for the next one!
5/5 by Brian Johnson
Richmond Photography Group
18-6-2021
It was an awesome time! Everyone was excited and friendly. Eric was great and helpful! Got some great information from the group to further my skills! Will be coming back for the next one!
5/5 by Brian Johnson
Richmond Photography Group
17-6-2021
 

5/5 by Ethan Wild
Edinburgh Photography Group
17-6-2021
 
Copyright 2012-2021 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. | Mobile | Login