Home
Reviews
Photos of the Week
Upcoming Events
FAQ
Contact Us
 

Recent Reviews

Great experience. Kalief, the instructor, was knowledgeable, personable, and patient. The model was great, and made this a good experience as a warmup for a session on doing senior portraits.
5/5 by Tim McKnight
Columbia Photography Group
28-6-2022
Love the hands on practice with a small group. Great instructor!
5/5 by Mindy Marchant
Columbia Photography Group
28-6-2022

5/5 by Ann ParringtonGottschalk
Oklahoma City Photography Group
27-6-2022
 
Love the hands on practice with a small group. Great instructor!
5/5 by Mindy Marchant
Columbia Photography Group
27-6-2022
Class was great. The instructor is very informative and has a lot of patience. I enjoy meeting other new enthusiasts like myself and sharing their experiences as well.
5/5 by Kristen Curtis
Orlando Photography Group
27-6-2022
I had fun! The instructor was friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait for the Balck and White class. Thanks!
5/5 by Joseph Marino
Sacramento Photography Group
27-6-2022
 
My second event with Karen. Learning lots every time.
5/5 by Carol Brown
Geelong Photography Group
27-6-2022
It was great. Our instructor Brian was very helpful and was very willing to help out when asked. He provided guidance and suggestions and was super fun! This was a great location for a workshop like this.
5/5 by Melissa Johnson
Albany Photography Group
27-6-2022
WE WANT MORE!!!! Brian is attentive to all levels, chooses really cool spots, and all of the people attending said they wanted MORE!!!!
5/5 by Marlene Wagner
Albany Photography Group
27-6-2022
 
I really enjoyed the event. It was exactly as described. It was great to meet other people in Canberra who enjoy film photography. Lastly Will is a great instructor. He is very knowledgeable but also very approachable and good teacher.
5/5 by Deepak Patel
Canberra Photography Group
27-6-2022
Very knowledge
5/5 by Prachi Varandani
Geelong Photography Group
27-6-2022
Great location for the meet-up. Leader/Instructor is great, respectful, knowledgeable!
5/5 by William Lawrence
Albany Photography Group
27-6-2022
 
The event was fantastic. We were at a place where there were a lot of interesting things to photograph. Our photographer Brian was so helpful and knowledgeable.
5/5 by Sandy Carella
Albany Photography Group
27-6-2022
Kalief was very helpful. He took his time and answered all of our questions. He never made me feel like I asked a stupid question. He made the workshop fun and interesting. I will definitely be attending future workshops with Kalief.
5/5 by Debra L Walston
Columbia Photography Group
27-6-2022
It was a great learning experience for me. Brian was great. I can?t wait for future events.
5/5 by Mitchell Rubin
Albany Photography Group
26-6-2022
 

5/5 by Ann ParringtonGottschalk
Oklahoma City Photography Group
26-6-2022
Enjoyed
5/5 by Tina Solorio
Dallas Photography Group
26-6-2022

4/5 by Lupe Lyon
San Diego Photography Group
26-6-2022
 
Michael has a wealth of knowledge and is a lovely bloke, I would strongly recommend this 2 part course for any novice or anyone wishing to brush up their photography skills,
5/5 by Lawrence Sheridan
Warrington Photography Group
26-6-2022
It was a great opportunity to see the work of other people at the event.
4/5 by Penny Frampton
Plymouth Photography Group
26-6-2022
Lovely friendly environment, very worthwhile. Came away feeling very motivated and with plenty of new ideas. Caleb was a considerate, knowledgeable and welcoming host. Highly recommend.
5/5 by Louise Moss
Plymouth Photography Group
26-6-2022
 
Was fantastic thanks
5/5 by Steven collis
Canterbury Photography Group
26-6-2022

5/5 by Kara Hunter
Atlanta Photography Club
26-6-2022
Our instructor, Natalie, was very personable. She explained the basics & then had us right out there shooting. Her challenges were fun, her feedback was balanced & I would highly recommend taking her classes.
5/5 by Ann ParringtonGottschalk
Oklahoma City Photography Group
26-6-2022
 
Kingsley was great. Explained techniques and information in easy to understand manner and gave us excellent examples so we all learnt as we went along. Loved that he kept us on track. I was a real beginner and learnt heaps. Now keen to keep practising and learning more. Great little group of people too. Thankyou
5/5 by Marion Leach
Mandurah Photography Group
26-6-2022
Enjoyed the lesson in the beginning and the hands on opportunity for the second half of the class.
5/5 by Danna Marguerites
Las Vegas Photography Group
26-6-2022
Was fantastic thanks
5/5 by Steven collis
Canterbury Photography Group
26-6-2022
 

5/5 by Andy Rowell
Newcastle Photography Group
26-6-2022
Was an awesome class with Matthew Maguire. Easy to understand, fun time. I really enjoyed the challenge structure where we were shown an example and then given time to take photos with great feed back at the end of each challenge.
5/5 by Kerrie Walsh
Gold Coast Photography Group
26-6-2022
Was an awesome class with Matthew Maguire. Easy to understand, fun time. I really enjoyed the challenge structure where we were shown an example and then given time to take photos with great feed back at the end of each challenge.
5/5 by Kerrie Walsh
Gold Coast Photography Group
25-6-2022
 
I liked it very much
5/5 by Ramiro Velasquez
Sacramento Photography Group
25-6-2022
A great event. Something out of the ordinary for me. It took me out of my comfort zone. Matthew was great with his tasks and then helping us individually. His comments were positive and helpful and I liked the way he brought us back together after each task for a quick sharing time.
5/5 by John Sharp
Gold Coast Photography Group
25-6-2022
Amanda was amazingly friendly and I learned lot? She helped me to gain confidence in street photography.
5/5 by Jessica Longoria
Canterbury Photography Group
25-6-2022
 
Always good to meet similar minded people. It's helping me to learn and understand film photography.
4/5 by Angela McIntyre
Canberra Photography Group
25-6-2022
Always good to meet similar minded people. It's helping me to learn and understand film photography.
4/5 by Angela McIntyre
Canberra Photography Group
25-6-2022
Fantastic! Lots of great information, one-on-one instruction, and equipment to try. I would definitely take another class with Helen.
5/5 by Jason Fisher
Atlanta Photography Club
25-6-2022
 
It was great - Edwin is an excellent instructor! He was patient, knowledgeable, and on time - I hope to attend another of his classes.
5/5 by Barbara korshin
Long Island Photography Group
25-6-2022
The event was relaxed and casual which is good for a beginner course. The hand out material was very useful.
4/5 by Dewhurst Trish
Townsville Photography Group
25-6-2022
It was great - Edwin is an excellent instructor! He was patient, knowledgeable, and on time - I hope to attend another of his classes.
5/5 by Barbara korshin
Long Island Photography Group
25-6-2022
 
It was a great way to meet other photographers and take pictures of an area I wouldn?t normally go to. Our leader was very helpful in making sure we too quality photos.
5/5 by Kay Tibbs
Kansas City Photography Group
22-6-2022
The event was lots of fun, really laid back bit so much learnt. Luci was really enthusiastic about photography and so keen to support those wanting to learn.
5/5 by Alex
Basingstoke Photography Group
22-6-2022
Was fun, learned quite a bit
5/5 by John Benton
Charlotte Photography Club
21-6-2022
 
Amazing as always
5/5 by Darian Putnam
Sacramento Photography Group
21-6-2022
Really enjoyed the astrophotography outing. It was a good sized group and Sue the instructor was clear and helpful setting up our cameras before we set out. She also handed out information to process later on but we got straight into it once we found a good spot. Sue set us up with glow sticks on our tripods so she could keep an eye on everyone to be safe and also to walk around and help people. I love these outings and always find they’re helpful, instructive, I learn a lot and always come away with some great photos.
5/5 by Donna Dickson
Wollongong Photography Group
21-6-2022
Another very informative and enjoyable event under the guidance of Rob Palejs. His workshops have been excellent. Well done Rob in connecting so well with your groups. Cheers Pamela
5/5 by Pamela Noal
Blue Mountains Photography Group
20-6-2022
 
Love all events. Learn so much from mark
5/5 by Kelly Connie
Launceston Photography Group
20-6-2022

5/5 by Pratchaya Kavanagh
Bendigo Photography Group
20-6-2022

5/5 by Pratchaya Kavanagh
Bendigo Photography Group
20-6-2022
 
I was a great event thoroughly enjoyed it and as usual Toby was brilliant teaching explaining everything etc
5/5 by Dave Gunn
Brighton Photography Group
20-6-2022
Informative and gun
5/5 by Penny Marler
Brighton Photography Group
20-6-2022
I really enjoyed this workshop. Great clear instructions and helpful trouble shooting.
5/5 by Lyn Pearce
Blue Mountains Photography Group
20-6-2022
 

5/5 by Pratchaya Kavanagh
Bendigo Photography Group
20-6-2022

5/5 by Stephanie Lowe
North Shore Photography Group
20-6-2022
It was interesting and helped understand the options available on a digital camera. I had a few Ahh ha moments and finally understood how to use my camera Rob the instructor was very patient
4/5 by Joy Wright
North Shore Photography Group
20-6-2022
 
It was great I discovered how to use my camera off auto for the first time. The instructor was very helpful and made sure you understood the dynamics of takings a photo and adjusting your camera to the settings
5/5 by Jose Martinez
Christchurch Photography Group
19-6-2022
It was great I discovered how to use my camera off auto for the first time. The instructor was very helpful and made sure you understood the dynamics of takings a photo and adjusting your camera to the settings
5/5 by Jose Martinez
Christchurch Photography Group
19-6-2022
Great
5/5 by Anne-Marie Newton
Rockhampton Photography Group
19-6-2022
 
Excellent, finally found what I?ve been looking for. I found Toby to be a first class tutor.
5/5 by Tony Mullen-Orriss
Brighton Photography Group
19-6-2022
It was really fun! Our teacher was great.
4/5 by Vivian Smith
Hartford Photography Group
19-6-2022

5/5 by Ed Nordstrom
Sacramento Photography Group
19-6-2022
 
Really helpful, and relaxed, would recommend this class.
5/5 by Sharlene Griffiths
Christchurch Photography Group
19-6-2022
Enjoyed The Lightroom session. Lots of tips and practical advice given in an easy to learn Manner. 5 Stars.
5/5 by Leeola Hepher
Launceston Photography Group
19-6-2022
Variety of activities. Great tips for people at different levels of experience.
5/5 by Helen Harvey
Auckland Photography Group
19-6-2022
 
Good pace and length of time; good group size for one-on-one discussion with instructor. Rob's style is relaxed and friendly and he is a mine of information. Exercises provided a good stretch of skills while still being fun. thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back for more.
5/5 by Judith Hawkes
Blue Mountains Photography Group
19-6-2022
A very enjoyable way to learn the basics of photography with other like-minded beginners. Excellent instruction, perfect group size and plenty of opportunity to ask questions. Thanks Will!
5/5 by Elaine Blackall
Canberra Photography Group
19-6-2022
It was good information and I felt like the challenges actually got me out of my comfort zone.
5/5 by Ariel Disper
Charlotte Photography Club
19-6-2022
 
Excellent, educates you in different aspects in the learning process. Rob is very good in demonstrating techniques and results whilst using the KISS principle. This workshop together with the Composition exercise has been very informative.
5/5 by Richard Hurst
Blue Mountains Photography Group
18-6-2022
A very relaxed session where I learned a lot about taking photos of water. Rob is very knowledgeable and friendly. Will be back for more . Thank you!
5/5 by Jeanette Sharples
Blue Mountains Photography Group
18-6-2022
It was very good as a beginners class. The instructor took time to explain very well
5/5 by Carolyn miller
Sarasota Photography Group
18-6-2022
 
Really good! Richard was very helpful. I was a bit nervous about how little I knew but He made us feel comfortable and explained lots of different things and answered my questions. I feel like I learnt so much! I?ve got loads to practice now !
5/5 by Olga Markoulides
North London Photography Group
18-6-2022
Will was great. I learnt a lot more than I thought I would. Came away feeling confident to try all the manual configurations by myself.
5/5 by Joanne Raffaele
Canberra Photography Group
18-6-2022
Very useful . Just what I was looking for. Easy to follow and lots of practice which reinforced things.
5/5 by Anahita Doctor
Adelaide Photography Group
18-6-2022
 
It was thoroughly enjoyable after the thought of tasks! Learned so much, thanks to Alex and the others there too!!!
5/5 by Adrienne White
Auckland Photography Group
18-6-2022
I really enjoyed this workshop. Great clear instructions and helpful trouble shooting.
5/5 by Lyn Pearce
Blue Mountains Photography Group
18-6-2022

5/5 by Anmar chalabi
Allentown Photography Group
18-6-2022
 
Great couple of hours very relaxed great host
5/5 by Stan Crook
Bolton Photography Group
18-6-2022

5/5 by Gheorghe_Sandu Branescu
Birmingham Photography Group
18-6-2022
Brilliant advise and help from Mai with camera settings. Really enjoyed not being the only one with a camera, the group had tips and stories for eachother. My confidence going out in public with my camera has sky rocketed thanks to Mai. I loved just going with the flow and interacting with the environment as things came up. I will most be definitely going to the next one!
5/5 by Emily Quinn
Bolton Photography Group
18-6-2022
 

5/5 by Jaylene Santini
Raleigh Photography Group
18-6-2022
I have learned so much today. Dona is an amazing instructor. I appreciate all she has shared with me. I?m so glad I found your group. Best day ever!
5/5 by Cindy Larson
Salt Lake City Photography Group
15-6-2022
An enjoyable way to spend a sunny Saturday morning. Jack was very informative, skilled and willing to discuss anything relating to photography.
5/5 by Paul Frontczak
Sydney Photography Group
15-6-2022
 
The Intro to Speedlight class far exceeded my expectations. Helen covered all the topics listed concisely and well-organized. I now have a much better understanding of Speedlights on and off camera, from the past to the present
5/5 by Meetup - mark kevin
Atlanta Photography Club
14-6-2022
Found it very informative, am now seeing improvements in my photos. Warren was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions.
5/5 by Lorraine Sheridan
Manchester Photography Group
14-6-2022
great
5/5 by PETER LANZARONE
Orlando Photography Group
13-6-2022
 
Overall it was a fun event.
4/5 by NJ
Sydney Photography Group
13-6-2022
This workshop caused me to ask question and stirred up an interest for more information.
4/5 by Scott
Sydney Photography Group
13-6-2022
I appreciate Thomas for helping me adjust my point of view when composing a scene. It was fun and informative.
5/5 by David Aréchiga
San Diego Photography Group
13-6-2022
 
The event was great and Jim was very knowledgeable and helpful!
5/5 by Erin Greene
Knoxville Photography Group
13-6-2022
Very well presented, provided me with great information
5/5 by Brett Lee
Brisbane Photography Group
13-6-2022
I learned quite a bit from this event. It was very personal. Dawn did a great job explaining the important aspects of beginners photography.
5/5 by Christine Spano
Virginia Beach Photography Group
12-6-2022
 
It was amazing and taught us all a lot and have us the chance to put to work what we were learning, the instructor is absolutely great and explains things so we all understand it and he helps us improve and shares his knowledge with us to help us!!!! I would recommend his classes to others !!
5/5 by Bryon Ritchi
Orlando Photography Group
12-6-2022
I loved it. Sue was wonderful and I've learned heaps - all the stuff I've been needing to know. It's a start on my journey to being a better photographer.
5/5 by Catherine Jaye
Wollongong Photography Group
12-6-2022

5/5 by Katherine Deacon
Christchurch Photography Group
12-6-2022
 

5/5 by Karen Bell
Orlando Photography Group
12-6-2022
These events are always a lot of fun. Even I'm not a beginner anymore and I know most things already, but it's nice to hangout with people who have the same passion.
5/5 by Cindy van der Velde-Cockrell
Las Vegas Photography Group
12-6-2022
Thank you so much. Hassan was a friendly and enthusiastic tutor who explained everything is an easier to understand way. It has helped remove some of my excuses for using my phone instead of my camera. It has also increased my confidence. I would not hesitate to recommend the class to friends
5/5 by Laura Gaughan
Glasgow Photography Group
12-6-2022
 
Overall it was a fun event.
4/5 by NJ
Sydney Photography Group
12-6-2022
I have learned so much today. Dona is an amazing instructor. I appreciate all she has shared with me. I?m so glad I found your group. Best day ever!
5/5 by Cindy Larson
Salt Lake City Photography Group
12-6-2022
I have learned so much today. Dona is an amazing instructor. I appreciate all she has shared with me. I?m so glad I found your group. Best day ever!
5/5 by Cindy Larson
Salt Lake City Photography Group
12-6-2022
 
It was fun! Really enjoyed the pointers!
5/5 by Tina Solorio
Dallas Photography Group
12-6-2022
 
Copyright 2012-2021 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. | Mobile | Login