Home
Reviews
Photos of the Week
Upcoming Events
FAQ
Contact Us
 

Recent Reviews

Loved it
5/5 by Tabatha N Galiana
Charlotte Photography Club
13-4-2021
Really enjoyed meeting other photographers of all different abilities It was a nice chilled out event with no pressure. I look forward to going on another one.
5/5 by Neil
Nottingham Photography Group
13-4-2021
Really enjoyed meeting other photographers of all different abilities It was a nice chilled out event with no pressure. I look forward to going on another one.
5/5 by Neil
Nottingham Photography Group
13-4-2021
 
It was a great time and our leader was very nice and informative
5/5 by marybeth zilnicki
Long Island Photography Group
12-4-2021
Really enjoyed meeting other photographers of all different abilities It was a nice chilled out event with no pressure. I look forward to going on another one.
5/5 by Neil
Nottingham Photography Group
12-4-2021
Really enjoyed the Urban Street session which took me out of my comfort zone. Learnt a lot from the informative and friendly Martin. Thanks to the models who braved the cold too.
5/5 by Avril Rogers
Birmingham Photography Group
12-4-2021
 
I am not new to this but I learnt some very good tips, which I am already putting into practice. Really nice guy and knows his stuff.
5/5 by Robert I Bell
Newcastle Photography Group
12-4-2021
This was an excellent course. Ryan was able to break down the basics of photography in a practical, considered and succinct way that catered for our needs I would highly recommend him.
5/5 by Kerrie Faulkner
Wollongong Photography Group
11-4-2021
Great recap on exposure triangle. Excellent tips and help provided
4/5 by Theresa Green
Parramatta Photography Group
11-4-2021
 
Had a great time. Excellent chance to meet others and get tips.
5/5 by Robert Scott Schmidli
Canberra Photography Group
11-4-2021
David always makes these workshops very enjoyable, even though this one was delayed a day by the weather!
5/5 by David Robertson
Brighton Photography Group
11-4-2021
Really enjoyed meeting other photographers of all different abilities It was a nice chilled out event with no pressure. I look forward to going on another one.
5/5 by Neil
Nottingham Photography Group
11-4-2021
 
This was a well planned and informative session which has inspired me to do more street photography.
5/5 by Eddie Saunders
Birmingham Photography Group
11-4-2021
Great to be out taking photos with a professional who helped us all. Interesting location chosen. Good to see the equipment used by a professional. David was very sociable and made it a productive morning.
5/5 by Cathy Mathias
Brighton Photography Group
11-4-2021
It was exactly what I wanted. I was given strategies, techniques and hands on assistance with the art of taking street photography. She was very flexible and adapted to what we wanted to do, but was very professional.
5/5 by Susan Harrelson
Charleston Photography Group
11-4-2021
 
Great
5/5 by Sharyn
Adelaide Photography Group
11-4-2021
Chris was excellent and provided many tips throughout the session. The group was a good size and length of session was perfect
5/5 by Karyn Hancock
Adelaide Photography Group
11-4-2021
This was an excellent course. Ryan was able to break down the basics of photography in a practical, considered and succinct way that catered for our needs I would highly recommend him.
5/5 by Kerrie Faulkner
Wollongong Photography Group
11-4-2021
 
Really enjoyed meeting other photographers of all different abilities It was a nice chilled out event with no pressure. I look forward to going on another one.
5/5 by Neil
Nottingham Photography Group
11-4-2021
Great gathering. Good sharing time.
5/5 by John Sharp
Gold Coast Photography Group
11-4-2021
I enjoyed it. Laura is very knowledgeable and I'd never seen this area previously. The other people there were friendly.
5/5 by Donna Sturla
Sacramento Photography Group
11-4-2021
 
Chris was very helpful , I liked the small number of the group.
5/5 by Lynette Dunning
Adelaide Photography Group
10-4-2021
I enjoyed it very much. I I already understood the basics of the exposure triangle but having Cammel go over things helped me to understand it all
5/5 by Myra Murphy
Raleigh Photography Group
10-4-2021
excellent
5/5 by David Johnson
Newcastle Photography Group
10-4-2021
 
Fun
5/5 by Daryl O’Connor
Gold Coast Photography Group
10-4-2021
It was a great relaxing event with a lot of fun challenge and tons of useful tips and tricks. The instructor is great and not shy to share his knowledge and passion what make the event even more fun and interesting.
5/5 by Simon Ruede
Bundaberg Photography Group
10-4-2021
Well organised, good knowledge
5/5 by Kerrie Walsh
Gold Coast Photography Group
10-4-2021
 
Excellent knowledge and guided tour. Great reminders and suggestions.
5/5 by Jeff Farrar
Sacramento Photography Group
10-4-2021
Overall I think it was pretty productive. Good location with lots of different genres.
4/5 by Michael Lutz
Vancouver Photography Group
10-4-2021
It's the first course I've been on and I really enjoyed the experience. Nikolas is a very nice and very experienced photographer and I learned a lot from him.
4/5 by Paul Edwards
Newcastle Photography Group
10-4-2021
 

5/5 by Ed Nordstrom
Sacramento Photography Group
10-4-2021
It was great and informative session and great to get to grips with my camera again.
5/5 by Matthew Speak
Manchester Photography Group
10-4-2021
Informative and useful event to allow me to put theory into practice and become more confident in using my camera. Thank you.
5/5 by Katie Blood
Lincolnshire Photography Group
10-4-2021
 
I enjoyed the class. The small group allowed for individual lessons. After some teaching we were asked to go on our own and photograph our surrounding, and go back and show our instructor. It was helpful and I got to use my new camera.
5/5 by Jackie Blanch
Memphis Photography Group
10-4-2021
I thought the instructor was very knowledgeable and kind. I had learned a great deal about my camera and it’s functions.
5/5 by Samiha Elkhayyat
Memphis Photography Group
10-4-2021
Rey informative, gave me real confidence in beginning photography
5/5 by Annie Noble-Denny
Bristol Photography Club
10-4-2021
 
Superb, the guide was professional and very friendly
5/5 by Jimmy
Manchester Photography Group
10-4-2021
Philip is very professional, contactable and funny. He gave us a lot of valuable information, tips and advice. Time passed very quickly. We will use next courses with Filip.
5/5 by Katie Zieba
Durham Photography Group
9-4-2021
Brendan loved it. I believe he has setup a request for details of more courses. I booked this for him and he has just been so complimentary of the whole event. Thank you
5/5 by Brendan
Derby Photography Group
8-4-2021
 
My daughter attended this class and learnt so much more than she thought she would. Francis was very patient and informative. Now she wants more lessons.
5/5 by Leticia Birtic
Brisbane Photography Group
8-4-2021
Thought it was great! Steve was super supportive, and so patient with my learning style. He offered great suggestions that I hope to incorporate consistently. Also helped me to get some photos I'm very happy with.
5/5 by Mala Aaronson
Providence Photography Group
6-4-2021
Great
5/5 by John Spearin
Providence Photography Group
5-4-2021
 
Excellent! Ran was good at getting the principles explained and demonstrated. Highly recommended for all levels of experience.
5/5 by Malcolm Beech-Allen
Sydney Photography Group
4-4-2021

5/5 by David igoe
Christchurch Photography Group
4-4-2021
The lesson was super informative and Michelle is a great teacher. She was knowledgable and answered everyone's questions.
4/5 by Cindy Mills
Denver Photography Group
4-4-2021
 
Really enjoyable
5/5 by Dianne Kelsey
Christchurch Photography Group
4-4-2021
First timer so I thought it went well. I learnt something new thats all that matters
5/5 by Julie Postle
Hervey Bay Photography Group
4-4-2021
Highly recommend. Great company and excellent tutor in Warren, always on hand to discuss all things from settings to compositions, always, makes new and old group members feel at ease within the group Excellent work warren
5/5 by Rory Stevenson
Manchester Photography Group
4-4-2021
 
It was great to get out in the city with a camera again! Warren’s approach was fresh and interesting. I got a lot from it.
5/5 by Steve Curzon
Manchester Photography Group
4-4-2021
4.5 / 5. Well paced class hosted by Francis. A showery morning which did not hamper the learning. Francis was hands on reviewing all members' new learnings. My partner thought she would be taking more photos. Very enjoyable.
4/5 by Bruce Weeks
Brisbane Photography Group
4-4-2021
Mark was excellent. Lots of tips and info. He was great at encouraging us. I liked the fact it was all about hands on experience.
5/5 by Kevin Hancock
Hervey Bay Photography Group
4-4-2021
 
I thought it was a great learning experience! So happy I was able to get help working on areas that have been a mystery or a challenge for me. I needed the chance to learn about my digital camera and this was it! I loved the hands on training and appreciate Matt's patience and ability to explain things in a way that I could understand. Matt is a great teacher!!
5/5 by Ramona Coronado
Pasadena Photography Group
3-4-2021
Very useful for a beginner. Picked up some good information
4/5 by Barbara McKinley
Bradford Photography Group
3-4-2021
It was a really good course I've learnt alot and now look forward to putting it into practice zoe was very informative and patient with questions that were asked would highly recommend and hopefully look forward to be able to do another
5/5 by Donna
Derby Photography Group
3-4-2021
 
I really enjoyed it. Zoe was enthusiastic and pitched it right for beginners. I came with a bit more knowledge, but I wanted to accompany my friend who wouldn’t have come alone. Still, I learnt some little nuggets. The group gelled despite the restrictions and I think everyone went away with some pleasing photographs.
5/5 by Caroline Swift
Derby Photography Group
3-4-2021
Good day. So nice to get a bit of normal again.
5/5 by Cherie Cream
Birmingham Photography Group
3-4-2021
Was very informative, the course really broaden my knowledge, making me more aware of what is possible. I really enjoyed it and thank you to Zoe for making it easy to learn and fun as well.
5/5 by Claire Murray
Derby Photography Group
3-4-2021
 

5/5 by Tuki Machado
Miami Photography Group
2-4-2021

5/5 by Tuki Machado
Miami Photography Group
30-3-2021
Joe provided usable and understandable information in his very friendly way. I learned more about the “colors” of black and white photography. The smaller size class allowed for group discussion and positive interaction between us and Joe. I really enjoyed this type of format where we discussed the goal, walked somewhat independently and then met backup to discuss our findings and receive a critique on how to sharpen our eye and settings! Joe has so much experience to share.
5/5 by Carol Escher
Palm Bay Photography Group
29-3-2021
 
Fun and informative. Very impressed with the instructor and it was a great way to meet people.
5/5 by Nicole Puglisi
Bundaberg Photography Group
29-3-2021
It was great
5/5 by Bruce Sanguino
Honolulu Photography Club
29-3-2021
My first time attending any photography course. Had a great morning with Kingsley and our gang. I better understand basic manual options on my camera and am looking forward to some walks of my own around town and the better and not so good photos I’m about to take. Thanks Kingsley 👍
5/5 by Karen Henderson
Mandurah Photography Group
29-3-2021
 
Absolutely loved it, was so much fun. This was my 3rd Long Exposure Session with Chris Weisz and every time I attend, I learn even more. Now it’s up to me to practice as often as I can.
5/5 by Nicolette Solomon
Adelaide Photography Group
29-3-2021
Really good intro Kingsley was very helpful
5/5 by Tracey Stankovic
Mandurah Photography Group
28-3-2021
It was great, William answered all our man specific questions particular to our brand camera. If he was t sure, he researched the answer. So helpful and recommend to anyone who has their camera snd leaves it on Auto, you can really learn how to do some great custom photos.
5/5 by Debbie Halverson
Mission Viejo Photography Group
28-3-2021
 
It was great, William answered all our man specific questions particular to our brand camera. If he was t sure, he researched the answer. So helpful and recommend to anyone who has their camera snd leaves it on Auto, you can really learn how to do some great custom photos.
5/5 by Debbie Halverson
Mission Viejo Photography Group
28-3-2021
Enjoyed the morning and learnt a lot.
5/5 by Jeni Sach
Mandurah Photography Group
28-3-2021
Really good fun and I learnt a lot!
5/5 by Rosie Bolingbroke
Adelaide Photography Group
28-3-2021
 
Very enjoyable and a great learning experience.
5/5 by Rosemarie Ciruela
Chicago Photography Group
28-3-2021
It was an fantastic event Kingsley really explained things in such a way that it was easy to understand
5/5 by Lisa Foott
Mandurah Photography Group
28-3-2021
It was great. I always learn a nugget or two at these events.
5/5 by Timothy W Douglass
Las Vegas Photography Group
28-3-2021
 
Cory was a wonderful instructor! I learned lots of tricks and will be adding a little more Street photography to my pics.
5/5 by Susan Gleeson
Bundaberg Photography Group
28-3-2021
Matthew customized his advice to the level of each participant. Was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would happily recommend this course and will attend future sessions.
5/5 by Helen Kissell
Christchurch Photography Group
28-3-2021
Well run
5/5 by Sandy Lanham
Wollongong Photography Group
28-3-2021
 
Ryan is very nice and knows his stuff
4/5 by Susan Kaplan
Wollongong Photography Group
28-3-2021
She was patient. She was very knowledgeable. I like how she used examples and analogies to help illustrate how to use settings.
5/5 by Pamala A Smith
Dayton Photography Group
28-3-2021
It was very good. Cathy was nice and gave good instructions and information. The group was a good size. It was nice to get out and take pictures with other photographers.
5/5 by Heidi O’Sheehan
Miami Photography Group
28-3-2021
 
It was well conducted and Mark was very helpful
5/5 by Sue Parkes
Hervey Bay Photography Group
27-3-2021
It was enjoyable and help and guidance was always available
4/5 by Tricia Coombe
Hervey Bay Photography Group
27-3-2021
I thought it was very informative to me be new to a camera that is more than point and shoot. Tim took time to work with everyone in the group. Thank you for put these groups together. My sister and I are looking forward to participating in other upcoming events.
5/5 by Glenn Foster
Kansas City Photography Group
27-3-2021
 
Excellent, really valuable
4/5 by Scott Walters
Albury Photography Group
27-3-2021
Good location and Sam did a good job
4/5 by Kylie Plier
Albury Photography Group
27-3-2021
Joe is a wonderful guy and an amazing photographer with a lifetime of experience to share however I feel his health sometimes may be getting the best of him and although his stories are wonderful and entertaining I often wish there was more of formal agenda and specific information although he is marvelous at answering any questions but he gets.
4/5 by RICHARD GALLAGHER
Palm Bay Photography Group
27-3-2021
 

5/5 by Tuki Machado
Miami Photography Group
27-3-2021
Very informative and great instructions
5/5 by Frank William Hodits III
Dayton Photography Group
27-3-2021
I enjoyed the event.
4/5 by Pauline Farrugia
Mornington Photography Group
23-3-2021
 
This was a great class!!!!! I learned so much!!! Natalie was so helpful.
5/5 by Megan Bartels
Oklahoma City Photography Group
22-3-2021
Great guidance. Good meet up.
5/5 by Hardy Lynne
Mornington Photography Group
22-3-2021
This was the best and most helpful event I have ever attended.
5/5 by Michelle Perry
San Antonio Photography Group
21-3-2021
 
It was a great morning. Cant wait for more classes
5/5 by Craig Shepherd
Geelong Photography Group
21-3-2021
very informative
5/5 by John Spearin
Providence Photography Group
21-3-2021
This was my first event with the group and it was great. Learned new lighting techniques and Omar answered any questions and offered advice whenever we needed. Looking forward to more classes.
5/5 by Meetup - Georgina Fenner
San Antonio Photography Group
21-3-2021
 
Omar was fantastic. I look forward to more of his classes.
5/5 by Kathy Tatd
San Antonio Photography Group
21-3-2021
The instructor was very knowledgeable about different cameras and helped us get our settings correct. I had to leave early due to a migraine, and he offered to meet up again to go over the rest of the info! Went way above and beyond!
5/5 by Catherine Oswald
Colorado Springs Photography Group
21-3-2021
Thanks for having these events. I will look forward to more.
5/5 by Donna Matichuk
Honolulu Photography Club
21-3-2021
 
Scott did a great job explaining the cameras. I learned a lot about my camera as this is my first dslr. When we took some pictures his patience was greatly appreciated ( he had to explain to me where to find the adjustments again) I liked seeing the results from the different apertures, when using exposure compensation and panning to get movement in a photograph. I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Thanks again Scott!
5/5 by Randy Pruyne
Charlotte Photography Club
20-3-2021
Friendly informative course. Oscar explained the reason for settings and effects in a clear understandable manner. He also let us try his lenses to see the differences. Most enjoyable. Thankyou
5/5 by Merryn Nelson
Byron Bay Photography Group
20-3-2021

5/5 by Ed Nordstrom
Sacramento Photography Group
20-3-2021
 
This was a productive learning and practice experience! Thank you so much!
5/5 by Lynn Wilder
Raleigh Photography Group
20-3-2021
 
Copyright 2012-2021 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. | Mobile | Login